

CITY/DISTRICTS LIAISON COMMITTEE MEETING AGENDA FRIDAY, APRIL 22, 2022 8:00 A.M.

Newport Mesa Unified School District Sanborn Assembly Room

City Committee Members: John Stephens, Mayor

Andrea Marr, Mayor Pro Tem

Arlis Reynolds, Council Member, District 5 Lori Ann Farrell Harrison, City Manager Susan Price, Assistant City Manager

Ron Lawrence, Chief of Police

Raja Sethuraman, Public Services Director Jason Minter, Parks & Community Director

CMSD Committee Members: Robert Ooten, Board President

Mike Scheafer, Board Vice President Scott Carroll, General Manager

Mesa Water Committee Members: Marice DePasquale, Board President

Shawn Dewane, Board Vice President Paul Shoenberger, General Manager

NMUSD Committee Members: Charlene Metoyer, Board Clerk

Ashley Anderson, Board Member Leah Ersoylu, Board Member Dr. Wesley Smith, Superintendent Jeff Trader, Chief Financial Officer

Shelley Humphrey, Director of Transportation

Lance Bidnick, Director of Maintenance & Operations

Ara Zareezny, Director of Facilities

AGENDA:

- 1. Call to Order NMUSD Superintendent Wes Smith
- 2. Roundtable Introductions
- 3. Public Comments
- 4. Trash Pickup Delays (CMSD)
- 5. Shredding/Composting Event June 11, 2022 (CMSD)
- 6. President Pump Station (CMSD)
- 7. Wilson Street Pipeline Replacement (MWD)
- 8. Streams of Hope Public Art and Community Cleanup Campaign (MWD)
- 9. Earth Day (City)
- 10. Jack Hammett Update (City)
- 11. Adjournment