Board Governance

Mesa Water is a special district led by a five-member Board of Directors elected by the public. Each Director represents one of five divisions and serves a four-year term. Because we do not accept revenue from government sources, our leadership has the ability to set water rates, which are among the lowest in the county. We operate independent of city and county government and are proud of our AAA rating.

Mesa Water is committed to fiscal responsibility and transparency. Over the past decade, the District has reduced staff size by 18 percent, and reduced overtime by 27 percent. All Board meetings are open to the public; agendas are published in advance and can be found here. We welcome members of the public to speak at any of our meetings.